Home

‘I’m sure you don’t want to question my good faith!” “I hope many of my colleagues will ignore it.” “Leaks are drink and meat to me”, he said, “please send them on rice paper so I can eat them.” I think this is someone who lives on the coast, knows the shore and is trying to make a bit of money for the festive season. “Do I really want to find out I’m at risk of Alzheimer’s when there is no immediate prospect of a cure?” “I’m not trusting any American” “I wouldn’t say this is a mayor move but I think it’s to pre-empt any [Indian] action.” Yes, I want to help. I enclose a cheque / postal order payable to Oxfam World Food Crisis Appeal. I want to increase my donation at no extra cost to me. I am a UK taxpayer and want Oxfam to reclaim the tax on this donation and any donations I have made in the past six years and any future donations. I understand that I must pay an amount of income tax and/or capital gains tax at least equal to the amount Oxfam will reclaim (currently 28p for every 1 you give). “My head was always dizzy and I could not stay up.” I want to help someone in need this Christmas. “As a human being I desperately wanted someone to point out a mistake.” “As an academic I wanted to be told that it was a very good piece of work and that the conclusions were sound. But as a human being I desperately wanted someone to point out a mistake, and to tell me we had got it completely wrong.” “I think we should be prepared that 550 [ppm] is a more likely outcome.” “I refuse to accept that a few papers are in any way going to influence the long-term projections the IPCC has come up with.” “Then I overheard the staff say there were demonstrators on the runway. I do understand [the protesters’] cause, but flying is the only option for me. My sister has just had a baby and I need to get home.” “I’m sure Mr O’Leary [Michael O’Leary, Ryanair’s chief executive] would have dragged them away kicking and screaming and half garotte them but I’m not sure that’s the way the police wanted to handle it.” “I have no idea who they all are.” “There were one or two road activists but I have no idea who most were except that they are nearly all under 25.” “I don’t resent what it has done to my life but I do resent whatever has made her so ill.” “It’s a wonder I haven’t used it more before.” “It’s a wonder I haven’t used it more before.” “I am always trying to bring the outside world into my work, rather than its being about the operation of an artist’s ‘unique eye’.” “I did a podcast recently with two students; one of them said that he’d never seen an artwork that looked better in the flesh than it did the first time he’d seen it on the web.” “I can put things on YouTube’ then there is Saatchi’s online gallery that anyone can use.” “I can’t imagine making things only for the web.” “Both [David Cameron] and I feel not able to recommend to members of our party that they should serve on this committee, which we believe so blatantly flies in the face of desire you had about the nature of the committee, the fact it should not be party-political and that it should meet now and conduct its inquiries now. ” “I hope you will understand if we don’t recommend participation in this process.” “I think there is widespread concern about whether he does have confidence [of MP’s] at the moment, and I think the statement last week certainly didn’t help in any way. I don’t think he should have criticised the serjeant at arms as he did.” “It is the case that he has already served a substantial period of time and I’m sure people would take this into account.” “I want to have confidence in our Speaker, in the individual in the office.” “Of course I am not going to give a categoric statement of unambiguous support because a monumental mistake was made, which he himself admitted was an error, which brings into question not only his judgment but the organisation or the people working for him.” “They might have got years in prison but I’ve got a life sentence.” “The one thing I want to do is get over it. I’m just doing everything I can to make myself a little bit stronger. Before I was thinking of taking my life but I’m still young and I’ve got my life to live.” “I am delighted that the government is clarifying its position with the Strasbourg court.” “I think we would have faced a lot of criticism if he had not resigned.” I enclose a cheque for £____ made payable to Guardian Reader Offers or debit my Mastercard/Visa/Delta/Switch/Maestro account by this amount. “That’s why I think we felt that the leak was a bit premature.” “All I can say to all Australians is this: whatever happens Qantas will remain majority Australia-owned, the vast majority of employees will always be Australian, and Australia will remain our headquarters.” “I suppose to a degree it is. I would not book profits until the end of the product.” “I don’t think there’s anything wrong with the bonus culture.” “I don’t have a problem with that.” “What I’ve really got a problem with is that you pay bankers who structure products…when the liability stretches out two to five years.” “I suppose to a degree it is. I would not have booked profits if I’d been an investment bank until the end of the product.” “I prefer if none of my children become professionals before adulthood.” “I therefore intend to authorise the quick grant of higher amounts of state guarantees and loans and to allow more aid to be given without notification.” “Yet I heard people on the radio putting the protesters on a par with murderous terrorists. I can understand that people find their actions annoying and disruptive, but that’s the point.” “I think I understand more about climate change than them and I don’t get paid a big fat salary with all the perks to go with it. “The sad fact is,” he explained, “that since I said I didn’t believe human beings caused global warming I’ve not been allowed to make a TV programme. Back then at the BBC you had to toe the line and I wasn’t doing that.” I don’t read the daily mail every day, confessed Professor Gearty. After he was framed as a bank robber, I helped clear his name. I sat again because of the way he was framed as a bank robber by the South African security services in 1975, when – to declare an interest – I was editor of the Sunday times, which had a hand in his acquittal at the Old Bailey. I would like to know. I hope he soon follows up on the good words by finding a strong place for Hain in the cabinet. “I and others have been saying for over two years that we have to get a grip of the civilian effort.” Last week I sat in on one of a series of focus groups conducted by the Joseph Rowntree Foundation and the Fabians for a study of attitudes towards inequality, to be published early next year. “But I couldn’t possibly find a cleaner for that pay these days.” To those I can only say that you’ve only seen half of its attraction. I said from Edinburgh that it was the perfect Disney film. Exactly one year ago I reported here on a misty journey between Grindon and Warslow, on a day when the spire of Grindon church was completely concealed by the enwrapping vapour. By the time I had reached Warslow, thin veils of high cloud were puncturating the sunshine, but there was no suggestion of rain. Some time later I came across the tufty heather on the top of Revidge and stuck at a steep angle between two birch trees was a Land Rover. I doubted it – to judge by the dried mud on its sides it was a farm vehicle – but why this crazy position in the young trees? I soon met the farmer coming up the track with a jack and other tools – he’d suffered a burst tyre that had thrown him off the track. If in driving I inadvertently break the speed limit, I can expect to be penalized, and so too with MP’s who do not comply with the laws covering donations. I have worked – and paid taxes – all my life, while scraping together what I could to provide for a small private pension. I have to earn what I can to supplement my pensions in order to pay my bills because the small savings I have will not be earning enough to even match inflation. Because the government has removed the 10p tax rate, I will lose 20% of anything I do manage to earn. I have no debts apart from £20 outstanding on my one and only credit card. I give due warning – either the interest rates rise or the 10p tax rate is restored. Otherwise this pensioner is going on strike, and I advise any pensioner in my position to do the same.  As a 50-year-old private-sector tenant, I’d like to protest at the gross fraud that is the housing market. Forty-five years ago using the Ladybird Book of Sailing , thus launching an obsession with boats and the sea which continues to this day, and has also passed on to my children and grandchildren. I haven’t needed to buy sticks for years. But I cannot imagine that having MP’s as editors did much for those newspapers’ political independence, nor for what surely should have been the proper scrutiny of parliamentarians who happened to be in the chair. However historically insightful he might feel this statement to be, I would urge McKie and other London-centric commentators to realize that regional newspapers continue to work hard to ensure they engage national decision-makers about local issues. I cannot imagine that having MP’s as editors did much for political independence. I am surprised by Michael Billington’s concern that the Royal Court Theatre is “dominated by American drama”, at the expense of “[taking] the moral temperature of Britain” (Comment, December 3). In programming their plays, I am merely responding to the quality of the work as it lands on my desk. I’m sure there will be other bursts of energy from other countries, or groups, in the future. To stage plays from beyond our own borders is our obligation and I am proud to do so. I love cricket, but I have always been suspicious of the “grand gesture” or the argument that sport should somehow act as a surrogate for political action. But I have visited Mumbai on several occasions and witnessed the sheer pleasure the residents take from cricket. I would therefore like to congratulate and applaud all those involved in taking the brave decision to return to India to play two Test matches despite the appalling atrocities in Mumbai (Sport, December 8). “I don’t think there’s another person on earth like Forry Ackerman.” “We live in a stupid world…I believe in the future, Forrest believed in the future.” “I [only] play saloon piano – I just like to tool along and keep close to the melody.” “The lessons I had didn’t take too well.” “I was a disgraceful, drunken kid and Woody should have fired me.” “How long have I been on?” “I came up to the stadium thinking ‘silver’s pretty darn good, I’d be happy with silver.’ I came through the tunnel and heard the crowd roar. I’ve never had to sprint like that at the end of a marathon. It’s something I’ll cherish forever.” As she celebrated a success that made headline news, Australia’s answer to Paula Radcliffe described the win as ‘the greatest victory I have ever had for the greatest race I have ever run.” I met Duncan when I joined the staff of the newly designated Preston Polytechnic in 1975; we were only colleagues for three years before he moved to Trent Polytechnic as head of visual communication, in 1978. “I have nothing to say apart from my songs.” I was Ernest Hemingway’s La Secretaria. I enclose a cheque for £____ made payable to Guardian Reader Offers or debit my Mastercard/Visa/Delta/Switch/Maestro account by this amount. I’m unknown, as they say; I have a high life (4). “I know all the courses like the big crowds you get on a Saturday, but there were just too many other big races on the same day.” “I think 10 or 11 of the 23 entries are rated 150 or higher,” he said yesterday, “so at the moment it looks like a fantastic race. I think eight of the entries in the Peterborough are also in the King George, and it would be marvelous if one of them could go on to run really well at Kempton.” While his own 800-page posthumously published Papes (Allen Lane, £30) create the best-selling stir this Christmas on the political bookshelves, the late, always self-deprecating Guardian eminence Hugo Young would, I know, have been tickled pink that critical acclaim in the sports section was being thrust on an unlikely anthology of sepia-soaked cricket writings which had kindled and stimulated Hugo’s lifelong love of the game. And as I think if it I see again the mischievous glint shimmering from Hugo’s spectacles as he retells his favourite subediting tale of a fellow trainee on the Post’s sportsdesk that summer defiantly boasting to Hugo one night that he’d had the nerve to alter Kilburn’s match report from Lord’s. Mind you Kilburn himself was young once and I loved his touching recollection of covering his very first Headingley Test and, of course, Bradman’s famous 304 (b Bowes) in 1934. Wrote Kilburn: “Rhodes offered no word or opinion during morning or afternoon and, shy and busy, I said nothing to him beyond the civilized pleasantries of juxtaposition. Towards close of play I was writing hard when Rhodes turned towards me confidentially and expressed an admiration for Bradman he could evidently contain no longer. As an oldie, I’m all for harking back to gentler days in which was rooted a more fulfilling continuum. Two football books which, I fancy, promise rewarding festive readings are the splendid Simon Brigg’s Don’t Mention the Score (Quercus, £12.99), a jovially airy trawl through the exasperating 136-year life of England’s national team and Constant Paine (Hagiology, £19.99), a handsome, 40-years’ overdue tribute biog, 460-pages long, by David Bull of sainted 60s winger Terry Paine. You can only recollect good Grav with a fond smile – and I chuckled when, as presenter of the Radio Wales breakfast programme, his script had reverent mention of the House of Commons speaker, Viscount Tonypandy. So Ray did just that: “Sorry, listeners, of course, I know I should have said ‘Vi-count’ but, can you believe it, the slapdash clot who wrote this script I’m reading from spelt it ‘V-I-S-C-O-U-N-T’!” “So I am sure a lot of people will speculate from that, but my coaching team remains the same, and Charles is not my coach, just my boss.” “in hindsight I should not have done it because it did not add anything at the time. I should have told her a month later because she did not have a second run the day after. Had she finished fourth and if that had been her potential I would have walked off as a happy man.” “I am optimistic about the future for both our clubs and the national team and what is significant is that both sides are working together to the same end.” “I have some serious gym work to do in my winter break and I also have some swing changes to make.” “When I come out next year I will be focused on getting my game ready for every week and building up for the Masters tournament at Augusta National. I know the Masters will be the hardest major for me to win because of the attention that will be on me.” “I expect Brian to be fit.” “I enjoyed watching the game at Leicester and got a taste for the style Perpignan like to play. My team goals are to win the Top 14 and get to the latter stages of the Heiniken Cup, but personally I want to improve as a player.” “I am a passionate Queenslander [but] I don’t think I could do both. I felt it was the best decision for the game. I really cherished and loved my position of coaching the green and gold. I don’t condone what I did and I most definitely wasn’t pushed.” “But in the key areas of TV monies and income from attendances I think we are better placed to weather the storm than some other sports.” “I’ve now got a real belief in myself. Growing up in France I learnt one thing above all else as a rugby player: losing at home is not acceptable. I guess that’s why, even after England lost by almost 40 points to South Africa, I still thought we should beat New Zealand at home. When I was called up to those Under-16 trials I started to think how much I’d love to play for France against England. I got to wear the French national jersey in a trial game against Spain. I’ve still got that French jersey but what they said afterwards nearly finished me. They said I was too small and skinny to ever make it.i don’t know how it affected him, but I was devastated. For a year after that I never went near a rugby field. I was so gutted with rugby I turned to football. I’d played for Richmond before we moved to France and my dad heard about this tour they were going on to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. I wasn’t sure about playing rugby again but I thought, ‘Well, at the worst, I’ll have a great holiday.’ So off I went with Richmond and, before I knew it, I was enjoying rugby again. My coach at Richmond said I should come back because, if I did, I would play for England. And here I am today – talking to you about doing that very thing. I was very happy to read all that was said about me but, at the same time, I’m a team player. Those words don’t feel quite so sweet when I’m part of a struggling team. That match was the most physical game I’ve ever played. In France I learnt that losing at home is not acceptable. I’m actually excited about England’s chances in the Nations. I came out of a very bad patch when I got picked for the senior squad. Last summer had been devastating because I had set my heart on making one of the England tours but I broke my toe in the Heineken Cup. [His younger brother] Steffon got picked up for the Saxons which cheered me up a bit – but I was still depressed. I looked at all these full-backs who had already been chosen for England and Mick Brown, Nick Abendanon and Olly Morgan were all younger than me. But I worked hard and when the call came from Martin it was overwhelming…I dunno…I was so shocked. I started thinking, ‘Am I really good enough?’ On the morning of my first Test I started panicking, feeling sick in my stomach. I couldn’t go down and eat my breakfast. I got a protein shake down me but I still felt too sick for lunch. I was a mess. With about two minutes left in the dressing room I thought, ‘OK, this is probably the only time you will ever wear an England shirt. That calmed me and as soon as the whistle went they sent up a high ball that I caught cleanly and, bang, I was away. I suddenly felt right at home. I’ve got some very talented brothers and I’d love them to play for England. I got here first and I intend to make the most of my chance. I finally feel like this is where I belong.” These errors, however, were not enough to excuse the howls of derision that came – as I am reliably assured from Arsenal fans who were at the game – from a considerable majority of the crowd of almost 60,000. John McEnroe was one of the seven or eight best tennis players I have ever seen, but I could never find a reason to warm to him as a man. “I always thought it funny, people saying I intimidated umpires.” It’s nice that he’s managed to reinvent himself as a cuddly, grey-haired uncle but I can’t help remembering the officials he exposed to humiliation, and the opponents from whom – whatever he may say – he extracted points by gamesmanship. “I always remember playing here one time with Manchester United and Sir Alex Ferguson saying, ‘This is a bloody big club,’” recalled Wearside’s fallen hero. “I was surprised when someone told me about the rumours.” “I say [to the players],” he explained, “if you are not in good condition don’t play for me. I would be the man responsible. I don’t want that. If Chelsea don’t beat us I think he’ll be in a little bit of trouble. If I lose on Wednesday and I am out of the Champions League I won’t feel good but [no] more than that. Pressure was when I was coach of the Brazil national team because all the people there are coaches.” “I don’t really know but you don’t like to lose. I won’t say what we discussed but it was a very clear talk.” “I think he knows we have confidence in him, but he knows also he is not playing at his level.” “I was surprised to read that I was demanding more money. I told my agent when he went into the talks to not talk about money. I left Xabi out against Fulham for this reason and everyone says why has he done that?” I had to return for the sake of unity, all-rounder reveals. “One of the reasons I decided to go was for my team-mates. Every meeting I’ve attended over the last week has been about safety and security, but it was evident when I visited Chennai that the people and the media were all really hoping England came back. The sense that I got was that they thought it was part of the healing process for India. I’m really pleased the players made a very brave and courageous decision.” “I have nothing but admiration for Roy Keane and am grateful for all he has done for the club and I wish him well for the future. I’m delighted that Ellis Short chose to apologise. I know that Roy is looking forward to his next managerial challenge.” “I am grateful to the club, players and fans at Sunderland and, most especially, the staff for their support during my first management appointment. I have experienced and learnt a tremendous amount in the last 27 months and enjoyed the rigours of being a manager. I look forward to building on those experiences and, some time in the future, returning to football management.” I read Faura’s story yesterday with a hideous shudder of embarrassment. I too once rushed the stage and even managed to grab the award that should have been accepted by someone else. At least I didn’t stop to make a speech. I was sitting beneath the chandeliers of the Grosvenor House Hotel on park Lane because I had edited the first of them. As John snow announced the nominations, I wondered what arrangements had been made should we win. I couldn’t see anyone associated with the series. I shrugged and nodded. We won, so I walked up (“bolted up”, one of my colleagues said accusingly later), shook hands with Snow and thanked him profusely. Dazzled by the spotlights, I was already uneasily aware of some laughter in the room as I hurried off the stage. After a lap of honour (soon reduced to shame) before an official photographer, I returned to my table, where the undigested goat’s cheese flan rolled in my stomach as I learned that my colleague – who had edited all the others in the series – barely had time to drop his napkin and stand up on the far side of the room before I was backslapping Snow and sucking in my stomach for the snappers. I went home early. My partner, expecting amusing tales from my glittering night out, drew the duvet over his eyes as I recounted the shame. I dreaded work the next morning but the ribbing only lasted a day. “I love you Boris!” “I rather doubt that it exists.” “The fiasco with the Olympic memorandum – I enjoyed that one. I was in China two weeks ago and people are still appalled.” “sometime around the end of July, I saw that he’d realized, ‘Wow, this could be a lot of fun.’” I asked him to outline his aims as mayor. He muttered something loosely relevant to the careers fair about improving Londoners’ workplace skills, and then his answer tailed off as if he was doing his vague toff act on Have I Got News for You. I asked the question again phrasing it slightly differently. “I thought Ken was awful.” I must have sounded surprised when I tell Connelly I liked the film. “I really liked it too. So I wanted to be reading about other scientists’ thoughts.” “I found him to be incredibly passionate about the film and very protective of the story. He was very concerned with telling the story well and serving the story, which I thought was very generous,” she says. “I found him to be incredibly diligent and never really found him in repose. I found him always to be working, striving, thinking, asking questions, and I found him to be genuinely compassionate. Yeah, I really like him.” Things have changed with Obama though, I say brightly, and she perks up. “I’m really excited about it, it was really uplifting – the turnout, the passion, the extent to which people back in the States seemed to care and become engaged. I wanted to be home so badly. I got to work on November 4 and I was like, woo-hoo! I couldn’t really pay him any attention. I loved it. I loved it so much. I wish I could make more movies with him. I’d be happy to make every movie with him. I had such a nice time. He’s really good at what he does; I have someone who’s equally invested in the movie so I can’t bore him to death, because I always talk to him about whatever I’m doing anyway. I wasn’t brought up with any religion at all. At school and in my early 20s I read every religious text I could get my hands on – Buddhist scriptures, Hindu texts, the Qu’ran and the Bible. I wanted to feel like something made sense to me, that there was something sacred I could feel aligned with. Then I had Kai and thought this is something that is really concrete and it’s sort of a practice in itself – trying to raise him well. It comes with its own set of moral imperatives and it keeps me thinking about the right things and it feels, in a very profound way, a home, which is what I was looking for.” It is a really sweet, interesting answer, so I’m puzzled that she seemed so taken aback by the question. “I don’t really have a vested interest in what they do career-wise, so long as it’s neither destructive to their bodies nor illegal.” Stellan, five, who is named after the Swedish actor, Stellan Skarsgård, who Bettany met on the set of Dogville, “wants to be an actor when he grows up, which I can’t believe. I’d like both of my kids to remain kids as long as possible until they actually have to become grown-ups, so I prefer none of them become professionals before adulthood. In my early 20s I read every religious text I could get my hands on…I wanted to feel like something made sense.” The day I had my genes tested. As I sit nervously thumbing through a copy of Harrods magazine in a comfortable armchair, smartly dressed secretaries in high-heels glide smartly past, over the varnished wood floors. I’m waiting for a consultation with Cr Paul Jenkins, who will talk me through what the company calls its “Premium Male” service – an analysis of my genetic makeup. Some weeks ago I sent Genetic Health a handful of swabs that, as per the company’s instructions, I had rubbed around the inside of my mouth. I’m still not sure whether I want to peer at my genetic horoscope. If I decide to sit in front of the TV chain-smoking Marlboros and stuffing my face with cream cakes washed down with tequila shots I have no one to blame for the consequences but myself. There is nothing I can do but re-shuffle my genetic deck and if I don’t like Genetic Health’s analysis I can’t go back and un-know the information. Do I really want to find out, for example, that I’m at high risk of that disease when there is no immediate prospect of a cure? This would be a rather intimidating way to receive bad news, I think to myself. According to Generic Health’s analysis, I am at low or average risk of almost all the diseases the company has considered. For the genetic region linked to Alzheimer’s  – the test I was most worried about – I share my profile with 60% of the population so am firmly at average genetic risk. I do not have the best Alzheimer’s genotype, but it is by no means the worst. The relief is short-lived though when I show my clean bill of health to five leading experts. “I am very skeptical about the scientific basis of this advice and think the public should be aware of the problems.” “I think that there is little hard science by most of what is claimed by Genetic Health. I would not regard any of the genetic variations they have tested as being associated with prostate cancer.” When I tell Jenkins about the verdicts of the experts I had consulted he responds: “I would accept that it is an ongoing field and it is going to be for some time.” Do I really want to find out, for example, that I’m at high risk of that disease when there is no immediate prospect of a cure? From the start of the diet, I have been clear with myself: I will not try to be perfect, because this can only lead to failure, which leads to shame, which leads to a season with your head in the fridge, munching your way efficiently through the contents. The trouble is that, as with many aspects of my life, I have embraced imperfection with far too much gusto. “Oh,” said my boyfriend the other day, as I explained that I couldn’t have pie for lunch. “I had absolutely no idea you were still on a diet.” And so last week I decided to aim for seven days of perfection: I would walk into work, lay off the booze and eat carefully. With a little planning, I reasoned, this would be no problem at all. On Monday I marched into work with a salad, and was promptly sent to Inverness for a story. I forgot the salad, and instead bought beef sandwiches at the airport – they looked so good that I didn’t check the dietary details; whatever the damage, I really wanted to eat them. On returning home that night, I couldn’t resist more reward for my rigours. I have been to Inverness and back in a day, I thought. The least I deserve is cake. Tuesday was marred by eating chocolates in the office; on Wednesday I eschewed the chocolates, but went for one drink that turned into four; on Thursday I was hungover, so had an enormous with peanut butter for breakfast; on Friday I had given up the ghost entirely and gulped down a fried egg sandwich, followed by heaped handfuls of pistachios. I try to dress well and I hate being confronted by unfortunate photographs, but beyond that I’m sanguine. And yet, I would likely still be healthier, more active, if I weighed less. What can I say? I can sew, make stews, do apostrophes and recite poems, but I can’t name certain body parts out loud. “I don’t want to talk about it, frankly,” she adds, “and neither do you.” No, I don’t. I, for one, cannot say the V, P, N, G or B words in public or private, I’m still stuck on “chest” or “front bottom” and the like. But she insisted, so I gritted my teeth and looked. I begged her to stop. I have to shut my eyes through chunks of CSI. I’ve always had a bit of a struggle looking at myself, never mind allowing anyone else a look, even when I was young and fairly flawless. Egged on by bolder girls with some sort of adventurous mirror equipment, who investigated themselves fearlessly, I once looked briefly at something which I cannot name, wept for two hours in the bathroom and have never fully recovered. Or perhaps I am just terminally screwed up. I have heard them talk of periods and body parts, in a matter-of-fact way, even in front of boys. “I still belong to the ‘turn off the light school’,” she says briskly. I did. I am jealous. Years ago I proved that dogs think sequentially, but nobody believed me and my research has never been adequately funded. “I never read travel books, but this is a revelation. Now I fancy Kazakhstan, birthplace of apples and stringed instruments with a history from hell.” “Abracadabra, I want to write a series of seven best-selling books,” and lo it happened. He then said, “Abracadabra, I want to bring my dead horse back to life. All I can do is flog it,” she said. I’m working out some answers. Okay, so I needed a black parka anyway. At least I’m not carpet-bombing anybody unpronounceable at this moment in time as far as I know!

One thought on “Knot ‘I’

  1. Pingback: i « transversalinflections

Leave a Reply

