Home

There is an interview with David Lynch somewhere on a Danish TV program in which Lynch talks about his love for cappuccino (and Transcendental Meditation). In one of the first Twin Peaks Mulder gets served coffee out of a pot that had a fish in it. In a later scene he comments that the coffee in a diner is delicious. Turns out Mr Lynch has his own coffee, named after himself. There is some proper, mutually enforcing anaphora going on in the words love and coffee in this quote:

I love coffee. I have loved coffee since I was a little boy. I love the smell and I love the taste of coffee. David Lynch Signature Cup coffee is a coffee I particularly love. It has the deep, smooth flavor of delicious coffee.

Update: Weirdly simultaneous coffee posts

Leave a Reply

