Home

Donata Wenders, Saturina (2001)

In the arms of the two, the two rock & rock, in the arms of the two, & there is a space in between all the other space, where, here, all the things sway, it can’t be helped, yes, like a breeze, through a tree, only in that spring that perhaps never took place you were never sure if it did, or is, there in this image in your head & maybe someday it will still will take place, so you thought it, next to where it happened, & sorry because I know, breeze is not allowed, but here it is & it moves, for one moment every moment, like this image of the breeze through a tree,  moves, only to the extent that it differs from itself, shivers with difference, cold not with indifference, chill; cold of expanse, of a ripple for the edges, wherever they are perceived, always about to fizzle out & from wherever centre bulge again, I say sorry because I hide myself from you, at once as transparent as see-through as a drawing on a glass plate, I say sorry because I see you & I cannot start outside & close my fist inside of you, I  bow my head not to apologise for my body, but for a grace of a bowed head, but for a friction of barely touching skin, one forearm of the right arm along one gentle forearm of the others left arm, but for the curves of bodies that fit well into bows, but for that with my bow I hook into, slightly, your being, I tug at you with sharper than & through the fabric into which I bow, I tug, we do not bow to step out of the way, we fold each other twice & twice, each self away oneself, toward oneself, each self away each other to ward to warn each other, each away toward same time, colliding counter ripple into counter ripple, vibrant matter into vibrant matter, I bow to buzz precisely, sandpaperly, through your surface stuff, you buzz you hesitate & rush within your falling folding, we are  torn it does not hurt, it hurts where we are whole, this does not hurt as well this wholeness that is not,  this tear where we are separately I & where we are, conjoined as two,

Donata Wenders, By the Rhein, (2000)

Leave a Reply

