Home

Many thanks to Olga Peková and David Vichnar for compiling, translating and publishing an anthology of last year’s Prague Microfestival poets. And to Jan Těsnohlídek, who I believe was one of the people who came up with the idea, or at least was involved with it at its inception. The anthology consists of all Czech translations of the mostly English language poets, so can not really read one single word of it, but then, I remember most of the readings quite well, the poets were beautiful and the whole thing was very inspiring and fun and I was very happy to be there. This year’s festival has just ended today and the two days I was there over the weekend were, well, very cool, and happiness inducing. I was sorry I could not stay. Also sorry I can not find the name of the artist who did the cover art. Here is a table of contents for anyone who wants to try read some of these people in Czech

Leave a Reply

